It’s a month into our new year and some of us are succeeding at our new years resolutions, but other are finding it hard to create motivation for success. Whether you want to improve your state of mind, or try a new hobby, motivation can be found. I caught myself saying in 2010, “I don’t have the time.” I have changed my outlook this new year, and decided into my last semester of college I have the time to do anything I can set my mind to. It’s a grand idea, but it allows me to go towards a more positive outlook. What makes this task the most difficult is the motivation behind it. Finding the motivation to do better in all areas of life requires steps to be taken in order to become a happier individual. I have made it a goal of mine to implement the steps below into my life. If I fail at this goal, then I can only try again, and if I succeed I have room for new goals of improvement. At the end of the day the motivation we have is as strong as we make of it.

Step 1) Find out what makes you happy.

Step 2) You are human and are allowed to make mistakes

Step 3) For every negative thought, try to think of a positive in your life.

Step 4) Try, try, again eventually you will succeed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

